you are here | Home » | School Info » | List of Holidays »

List of Holidays

Holidays During the Session 2017-18
Summer Break 22 May 2017 - 2 July 2017 Dusshera Break 28 Sep 2017 - 2 Oct 2017
Diwali Break 18 Oct 2017 - 21 Oct 2017 Winter Break 1 Jan 2018 - 10 Jan 2018
Date & Month Day Holiday
April
April 4, 2017 Tuesday Ram Navmi
April 9, 2017 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
8th April 2017-Second Saturday will be working day & the 15 April 2017-3rd Saturday will be the holiday in lieu of it.
April 14, 2017 Friday Good Friday, Ambedkar Jayanti
May
May 10, 2017 Wednesday Budh Purnima
August
August 7, 2017 Monday Raksha Bandhan
August 15, 2017 Tuesday Janamashmti, Independence Day
September
September 2, 2017 Saturday Id-ul-Zuha*
October
October 5, 2017 Thursday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti
November
November 4, 2017 Saturday Guru Nanak Birthday
December
December 2, 2017 Saturday Milad-un-Nabi*
December 25, 2017 Monday Christmas
January
January 26, 2018 Friday Republic Day
February
February 13, 2018 Tuesday Mahashivratri
March
March 2, 2018 Friday Holi
March 25, 2018 Sunday Ram Navmi
March 30, 2018 Friday Good Friday

  • In case the State Government declares any change in the date of any of the aforesaid holidays, then the same will be observed on the rescheduled date.Likewise, In case, any of the aforesaid holidays are not declared by State Government, then on that date DAV Public/ Model Schools will function on their usual timings.
  • Any Change in the date of these Holidays will depend upon sighting of the Moon & declaration by the respective State Government.

Back to top »
best school college cmsdynamic website service school college indiaschool college website development company indiaaffordable school college websitetop school college website development companyNo 1 website company for school collegepopular content management system for school collegewho make best website for school college

Login Panel

Staff Login
Name :
Password :

Student Login
  Example:- 20002244
Name :
  Example:- 09-JAN-2002
Password :